was successfully added to your cart.

Cart

Reopening Public Waste Facilities in the Midst of a Pandemic

By June 16, 2020 Events

Join us Monday, June 22, 2020 on this national webinar to hear from different municipalities on their experiences with reopening public waste management facilities in Canada. Sponsored by SWANA and Dillon Consulting.

Agenda:

1.5 hour sessions starting at 10:30 AM PST, 11:30 AM MST, 12:30 PM CST, 1:30 PM EST, 2:30 PM AST, 3:00 PM NST

  1. Welcome
  2. What are governments advising?
  3. Municipal presentations on:
  4. How and when the decision was made to reopen
  5. Changes made to site layout and operations
  6. Public messaging
  7. How facilities have been operating
  8. Observations from other municipalities
  9. Q&A period
  10. Closure
Register
COVID-19 Update & Resources